Free Access

Figure 3


Discriminant analysis plot of six morphoclusters of A. cerana using colony means of 12 common morphometric characters. Numbers indicate colonies from morphoclusters: 1 = colonies from northern Afghanistan, Pakistan, Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, northern Myanmar and northern Vietnam, China, Russia, Japan and Korea; 2 = colonies from northwestern and northeastern India, some of southern Tibet and Nepal; 3 = colonies from central and southern India and Sri Lanka; 4 = colonies from Myanmar, Thailand, Cambodia and central and southern Vietnam; 5 = colonies from Philippines (Luzon, Mindanao and Visayas); 6 = colonies from Philippines (Palawan), Malaysia and Indonesia.

Download original image